Scotts Bluff County Nebraska

Official Website of Scotts Bluff County Nebraska. Your source for Information about Scotts Bluff County Offices, Departments and Services. Cities and villages include Gering, Henry, Lyman, McGrew, Melbeta, Minatare, Mitchell, Morrill, Scottsbluff and Terrytown.


Current Events and Dates

  • December 25, Thursday - Christmas Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • December 26, Friday - Christmas Day After - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • December 31, Wednesday - Permissive Exemptions - Filings Due with Assessor.
  • December 31, Wednesday - Mobile Home Court Reports - Filings Due with Assessor.
  • January 01, Thursday - New Years Day - Holiday, All Offices Closed.
  • January 05, Monday - Commissioners Meeting - Commissioners Room 4:30 p.m.

Sheriff's Most Wanted

Sheriff's Outstanding Warrants

Sheriff's Office Announces "Text-A-Tip" -

Scotts Bluff Area Photo Galleries

Opportunity to Serve on the Scotts Bluff County Planning Commission and/or Board of Adjustment

Code Red Listen to Code Red Notification System Latest Alerts


Scotts Bluff County - Map
Administration Building
1825 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341

Scotts Bluff County Administration Building

Scotts Bluff County - Map
Court House
1725 10th Street
Gering, NE 69341

Scotts Bluff County Administration Building

General Office Hours

Main Number - 308 436-6600

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Most Departments Open through the Lunch Hour
Closed Weekends and Holidays:

  • New Year's Day - January 1st
  • Martin Luther King Day - 3rd Monday in January
  • Presidents Day - 3rd Monday in February
  • Arbor Day - Last Friday in April
  • Memorial Day - Last Monday in May
  • Independence Day - July 4th
  • Labor Day - 1st Monday in September
  • Columbus Day - 2nd Monday in October
  • Veteran's Day - November 11th
  • Thanksgiving Day - 4th Thur. & Fri. in November
  • Christmas Day - December 25th

Sunny Award Seal Scotts Bluff County recognized for Website - Sunny Award:   Read More...